Tweet Tales Tuesday Week 207 + Pitch Wars Books

Before I get to today's 15 Minute Tweet Tale word, I'm thrilled to present exciting book stuff for two of my awesome Pitch Wars peeps!

First up is the cover reveal for Hayley Stone's debut novel Machination, which will be published June 14th. Ta da!

Machinations Cover

Perfect for fans of Robopocalypse, this action-packed science-fiction debut introduces a chilling future and an unforgettable heroine with a powerful role to play in the battle for humanity’s survival.

The machines have risen, but not out of malice. They were simply following a command: to stop the endless wars that have plagued the world throughout history. Their solution was perfectly logical. To end the fighting, they decided to end the human race.
 
A potent symbol of the resistance, Rhona Long has served on the front lines of the conflict since the first Machinations began—until she is killed during a rescue mission gone wrong. Now Rhona awakens to find herself transported to a new body, complete with her DNA, her personality, even her memories. She is a clone . . . of herself.
 
Trapped in the shadow of the life she once knew, the reincarnated Rhona must find her place among old friends and newfound enemies—and quickly. For the machines are inching closer to exterminating humans for good. And only Rhona, whoever she is now, can save them.
 
Pre-order Machinations today!
 
 
And don’t forget to add it to your list on Goodreads!
 
ABOUT THE AUTHOR
 
Hayley Stone
 
 
Hayley Stone has lived her entire life in sunny California, where the weather is usually perfect and nothing as exciting as a robot apocalypse ever happens. When not reading or writing, she freelances as a graphic designer, falls in love with videogame characters, and analyzes buildings for velociraptor entry points. She holds a bachelor’s degree in history and a minor in German from California State University, Sacramento.
 
Machinations is her debut novel, releasing June 14th, 2016 from Hydra/Random House.
 
 
Yay! Congrats, Hayley! Machinations sounds exciting, and I can't wait to read it!
 
 
Next up, today is the release day for Kelly Siskind's debut novel Chasing Crazy. Whoo hoo!
Chasing Crazy
 
Dear Mom & Dad, I dropped out of school. I'm going backpacking. Sorry. Love you both.
 
At nineteen, Nina has endured two lifetimes' worth of humiliation. Tired of waiting for it to get better, she decides to get going-across the globe to New Zealand. There she soon faces what she most fears: a super sexy guy ready to be Nina's next mistake.
 
Once Sam's life was all about having fun. That was before the accident. Now his friends have bailed and his world is broken. But when a gorgeous girl on his flight looks at him with passion instead of pity, Sam feels his old self coming back to life.
 
Now traveling together, Nina and Sam know this isn't just a fling. They're falling fast, hard, and deep. More than anything, Sam wants Nina to forget her fears. But to help her do that he must reveal his own painful secret-and risk Nina never seeing him the same way again.
 
Go read it now!
 
 

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Kelly Siskind

 
A small-town girl at heart, Kelly moved from the city to open a cheese shop with her husband in Northern Ontario. When she's not neck deep in cheese or out hiking, you can find her, notepad in hand, scribbling down one of the many plot bunnies bouncing around in her head. She laughs at her own jokes and has been known to eat her feelings-Gummy Bears heal all. She's also an incurable romantic, devouring romance novels into the wee hours of the morning.
 
 
Congrats, Kelly! I'm so excited your big day is finally here. *runs off to download Chasing Crazy*
 
 
And now it’s time for the new version of 15 Minute Tweet Tales. In case you haven't read this post yet, I’m only doing one word/tweet tale a week now, and I’m tweeting it on Tuesday if you follow the #15tt hashtag.
 
15 Minute Tweet TalesThis week’s word is noceur - party animal; one who sleeps late or not at all; or one who stays out late to party (French). 
 
Hmmm ... I'm not sure if I qualify as a noceur or not. I definitely sleep late (or sometimes not at all), but it's because I'm reading, writing, or watching Netflix. I am in no way, shape, or form a party animal. Like at all. Anyway, here's my tweet tale for the week:
 
1/15 - When they met, they were both noceurs, reveling in their love from club to club. But soon she wanted more, which he didn't understand.
 
Play along and write a tweet tale for the above word. If you’re willing to share, post it on twitter with the hashtag #15tt or add it below in the comments because I’d love to read your tales. Any thoughts about this week's tweet tale or #15tt word?

Comments

Post new comment

The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly. If you have a Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address you provide, it will be used to display your avatar.